Nominations Committee composition announced

PRSA Central Ohio would like to thank following individuals for agreeing to serve on the chapter’s nominating committee. Each year, the nominating committee confers to review nominations for those to serve on the chapter’s Board of Directors. This group must be made up of no fewer than five voting members, as well as the chapter’s incoming president serving in a non-voting role. Our chapter’s Bylaws require the following types of members to be represented among this group:

  • Chair – Past President
  • A past chapter president
  • A former chapter board member
  • A board member not up for reelection
  • The chapter’s ethics officer
  • Two members at large
  • President-elect (ex-officio)

This year’s nominating committee includes:

  • Alisa Agozzino, APR, Board Member Not Up For Reelection
  • Mackenzie Betts, Former Board Member
  • Kerry Francis, APR, Ethics Officer
  • Currecia Gamble, Member at Large
  • Diane Hurd, President-Elect (ex-officio)
  • John Palmer, APR, Past President
  • Kim Ratcliff, APR, Member At Large
  • Alicia Shoults, Immediate Past President (Chair)

The Nominating Committee will present a slate to the membership for voting, nominating one candidate for each office and expiring Directorship. Voting is expected to begin on the slate in late September or early October upon receipt of National PRSA approval on our chapter’s recent Bylaws changes adding a Diversity & Inclusion Officer.

Return to list