2021 PRSA Central Ohio Board of Directors Announced

PRSA Central Ohio’s longstanding success is driven by the leadership of dedicated chapter volunteers, including its Board of Directors, loyal committee chairs, and driven committee members. 

The chapter’s Board of Directors help to ensure that the chapter is committed to its mission of empowering a diverse and inclusive community of members to drive strategic outcomes within their organizations by promoting ethical practice, building dynamic relationships, providing growth opportunities and recognizing excellence. We are proud to announce the 2021 Board of Directors, presented by the Nominating Committee and voted into office by the chapter’s membership: 

Executive Officers

  • President - Diane Hurd, Elected 2019
  • Past President - Katie Thomas, APR, Elected 2018
  • President-Elect - Heather Sheppard
  • Treasurer - Kristen Vitartas
  • VP Planning & Procedures - Mike Vannest, APR
  • VP Membership - Amber Epling
  • VP Programs - Christa Dickey
  • VP Communication - Serena Smith
  • Ethics Officer - Gayle Saunders, APR
  • Diversity & Inclusion Officer - Shanikka Flinn

Directors at Large

  • Alisa Agozzino, Ph.D., APR
  • Shannon Jack
  • Tara Parsell
  • Jennifer Rieman
  • Wendy Schwantes, APR

Assembly Delegates

  • John Palmer, APR
  • Natalie Kompa, APR

Now is a great time to consider committee-level involvement for 2021. If you’re interested in giving back to our great community of public relations professionals by serving on one of the chapters committees, learn more by reading about each committee and by completing a volunteer interest form today. There are a wide variety of opportunities to participate, with flexible time commitment requirements.

Return to list